Hello and welcome to my new blog, ‘The Green Castle’.

Hello and welcome to my new blog, The Green Castle. Thanks for visiting! 🙂

I created this new blog mainly to focus on my increasing interest in speculative fiction and to showcase some speculative fiction that I will be writing. Also, discussing ‘specfic’ with fans, writers, editors, librarians, publishers, convention organisers and new converts, is a very important part of what I hope the blog can do.

Initially, I thought of calling this blog The Green Asteroid, but after some more thought in the pre-setup planning stage I decided a castle would be a more useful general concept in the longer term. That could be especially true for a blogroll, accumulating list of my own book reviews and setting up extra categories for writing about/within other parts of the speculative fiction range – and all that content wouldn’t be so easy to fit on an asteroid. 🙂

Rather than try promising a daily blog, I’ll be aiming to do a variety of posts on a weekly basis and trial that level of activity for at least  the next few months. As I continue developing the range of blog contents,

Here’s to great times at The Green Castle!

Cheers,

‘timatgreencastle’

6 thoughts on “Hello and welcome to my new blog, ‘The Green Castle’.

    • Many thanks, Melanie! 🙂 Thanks for visiting my new castle in the blogosphere.
      I look forward to regularly creating lots of new content and extending the range of features. And becoming more adept at blogging in general. 🙂

      Cheers, Tim/’timatgreencastle’

    • Cheers!
      I’m happy with how it is starting out and look forward to building its range of content and features -and becoming more tech-savvy about how to integrate everything. And yes, my own writing -apart from the personal non-fiction -is a key reason for starting this blog, so I also look forward to having some to offer pretty shortly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

